THEATER DER KLÄNGE and Corona

THEATER DER KLÄNGE and Corona

Our last “Theatre on demand” action the past weekend with the video of “Das Lackballett” unfortunately does not mean the end of the Corona consequences for our work as well. Currently we are still in the rehearsal process for our new piece...
Theatre on Demand: The Lacquer Ballet

Theatre on Demand: The Lacquer Ballet

Our online action “Theatre on Demand” comes to its preliminary end this week. Started for the Corona lockdown directly in the third week of March, we will conclude this online supply of theatre performances with our latest production “Das...
Theatre on Demand: The Silver Prince

Theatre on Demand: The Silver Prince

The research 2014/15 on the Bauhaus for our production “TRIAS – Das triadische Ballett” led to an intensive study of the founder and long-time director of the Bauhaus: the architect Walter Gropius. From 1919-1928, Walter Gropius, the founder of the...
Theatre on Demand: Bauhaus Ballets

Theatre on Demand: Bauhaus Ballets

THEATER DER KLÄNGE deliberately started in 1987 with an aesthetic reference to the Bauhaus theatre of the twenties. “Das mechanische Ballett” goes back to two photos as well as descriptions of the former Bauhaus student Kurt Schmidt, which are documented...
Theatre on Demand: Dance Fugue

Theatre on Demand: Dance Fugue

In 1751 Johann Sebastian Bach composed his last work “Die Kunst der Fuge” (The Art of the Fugue), with which he summarized his experience in contrapuntal composition for four voices in a final musical score. A desire in the creation of choreographies,...
Theatre on Demand: Contrasts

Theatre on Demand: Contrasts

Jacqueline Fischer, long-standing dancer and choreographer for the Dusseldorf THEATER DER KLAENGE, worked 2015/16 on her second evening programme. After having created the very successful evening of dance entitled “Ich ist ein Anderer” (“I is...
Theatre on Demand: Trias

Theatre on Demand: Trias

In our Theater on Demand series, we are approaching the present with our new version of the “triadic ballet”, as we have been holding this piece in our repertoire since 2015 and we are playing it continuously since then. The triadic ballet of Oskar...
Theatre on Demand: Coda

Theatre on Demand: Coda

The THEATER DER KLÄNGE has been working for several years with intermedia forms of dance, electronic music and interactive live video. As a continuation of the electronic-intermedia works HOEReographien and SUITE intermediale, a new work entitled “CODA –...
Theatre on Demand: “Vanitas” and “Reigen in Lack”

Theatre on Demand: “Vanitas” and “Reigen in Lack”

On Thursday, September 10, THEATER DER KLÄNGE will publish two videos online simultaneously. – The first is the complete recording of the 2012 production “VANITAS – Schall und Rauch”. This piece was created on the occasion of the 25th anniversary of the...
Theatre on Demand – SUITE intermediale

Theatre on Demand – SUITE intermediale

This fall we want to complete our online performances in form of a “Theater on Demand”, which we have started in March for the Corona Lockdown, so that you can see and hear our works of the last 10 years in full length online for one weekend each until the...
We Are Back In Business!

We Are Back In Business!

Since Monday, August 24, our office has been manned again and our new employee Julia Roth can be reached there Monday to Friday from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. On Tuesday, September 1, 2020, a rehearsal phase for a new creation will finally start again, which is to be...
X

THEATER DER KLÄNGE und Corona

THEATER DER KLÄNGE und Corona

Unsere letzte “Theater auf Abruf” Aktion am vergangegen Wochenende mit dem Mitschnitt von “Das Lackballett” bedeutet leider nicht das Ende der Corona-Konsequenzen auch für unsere Arbeit. Aktuell sind wir noch im Probenprozess für unser neues...
Theater auf Abruf: Das Lackballett

Theater auf Abruf: Das Lackballett

Unsere Online-Aktion “Theater auf Abruf” kommt diese Woche an ihr vorläufiges Ende. Gestartet zum Corona-Lockdown direkt in der dritten Märzwoche, schließen wir diese Online-Versorgung mit Theateraufführungen mit unserer jüngsten Produktion “Das...
Theater auf Abruf: Der Silberprinz

Theater auf Abruf: Der Silberprinz

Die Recherche 2014/15 zum Bauhaus für unsere Produktion “TRIAS – Das triadische Ballett” führte zu einer intensiven Beschäftigung mit dem Gründer und langjährigen Direktor des Bauhauses: dem Architekten Walter Gropius. Von 1919-1928 war Walter...
Theater auf Abruf: Bauhaus Ballette

Theater auf Abruf: Bauhaus Ballette

Das THEATER DER KLÄNGE startete 1987 bewusst mit einer ästhetischen Referenz an die Bauhaus-Bühnenwerke der Zwanziger Jahre. “Das mechanische Ballett” geht zurück auf zwei Fotos sowie Beschreibungen des ehemaligen Bauhaus-Schülers Kurt Schmidt, die im Buch...
Theater auf Abruf: Die Kunst der Tanz-Fuge

Theater auf Abruf: Die Kunst der Tanz-Fuge

Johann Sebastian Bach komponierte 1751 sein letztes Werk “Die Kunst der Fuge” mit der er seine Erfahrungen zum kontrapunktischen Komponieren für vier Stimmen final als Musikpartitur zusammenfasste.  Ein Wunsch in der Erschaffung von Choreografien,...
Theater auf Abruf – Kontraste

Theater auf Abruf – Kontraste

Jacqueline Fischer, langjährige Tänzerin und Choreografin für das Düsseldorfer THEATER DER KLÄNGE, erarbeitete 2015/16 ihr zweites abendfüllendes Programm. Nachdem sie 2008 sehr erfolgreich den Tanzabend “Ich ist ein Anderer” für das THEATER DER KLÄNGE...
Theater auf Abruf: Trias

Theater auf Abruf: Trias

Wir nähern uns in unserer Theater auf Abruf-Serie mit unserer Neufassung des “triadischen Balletts”der Gegenwart, da wir dieses Stück seit 2015 im Repertoire halten und kontinuierlich spielen. “Das triadische Ballett” von Oskar Schlemmer ist...
Theater auf Abruf: Coda

Theater auf Abruf: Coda

Das THEATER DER KLÄNGE beschäftigt sich seit etlichen Jahren mit intermedialen Formen von Tanz, elektronischer Musik und interaktivem Live-Video. Als Fortsetzung der elektronisch-intermedialen Arbeiten HOEReographien und SUITE intermediale wurde für die Spielzeit...
Theater auf Abruf – SUITE intermediale

Theater auf Abruf – SUITE intermediale

Unsere im März zum Corona-Lockdown gestarteten Online-Aufführungen in Form eines “Theaters auf Abruf” wollen wir in diesem Herbst zu Ende führen, so dass Sie noch bis Ende Oktober 2020 unsere Werke der letzten 10 Jahre jeweils ein Wochenende in kompletter...
Wir sind wieder aktiv!

Wir sind wieder aktiv!

Seit Montag, 24. August ist unser künstlerisches Betriebsbüro wieder besetzt und unsere neue Mitarbeiterin Julia Roth ist dort Montags bis Freitags von 10 bis 16 Uhr erreichbar. Dienstag, 1. September 2020 startet nun auch endlich wieder eine Probenphase zu einer...
X